News

Facebook Messenger Allows to Delete Messages

Facebook, like WhatsApp before, has introduced a new feature that allows you to delete messages sent in Facebook Messenger for up to ten minutes.

If you want to delete a message that has already been sent, simply mark it in Messenger and select the option “Remove for all”. The original recipient of the message then only receives a message that the message has been deleted. WhatsApp has been offering this option since 2017, giving users up to one hour to delete messages. It is still unclear whether Facebook will extend this period.

According to a report by TechCrunch Mark Zuckerberg already used the function in 2018. As discovered then, the Facebook company boss deleted messages, which was seen as a breach of trust against the recipients and his user base. In response, the Group announced that the function would be made available to all users.

What do you think of the topic? Click here for the comments!

Tags

Simon Lüthje

I am co-founder of this blog and am very interested in everything that has to do with technology, but I also like to play games. I was born in Hamburg, but now I live in Berlin.

Related Articles

Back to top button